The Recycling Project Returns

This may or may not be an accurate portrayal of how I look… but it certainly is a more than adequate illustration of how i feel about myself as I’ve watched myself balloon over the last 6 months or so.

It’s been almost 2 years since the last Recycling Project here at The Heap, where I lost 30 lbs, and was able to maintain my weight for almost a year. But alas, for the last few months, I have just been eating uncontrollably. I’ve had to use clothes I never thought I would ever have to again.

It’s time to get back to where I was, and them some.

I will be adhering to a strict diet for the next few months. Mornings will consist of egg whites and fruit while lunch and dinner will be either a grilled chicken breast or fish filet (a la George Foreman!) with a side of fresh green beans. I’m also prepared to make a chicken salad for lunch with fruit and a light vinaigrette dressing to be used in moderation.

I will be using Oxy Elite Pro as a dietary supplement after discussing with some friends regarding efficacy and safety. So as a result, I will be downing close to a gallon of water daily. I plan to be doing some sort of exercise as well as I will be joining a gym and/or be doing the trash in the near future.

I am very excited yet a bit nervous for this time of change. I will miss drinking beer and Taco Bus very much. I’ll be giving a weekly update of weight loss!

smallheap.jpg image by jmooser

2 Responses

  1. I am very proud of you! 🙂 Now if only I can stop watching cake shows. I’m pretty sure I gain weight just from watching them.

  2. WHERE ARE THOSE UPDATES?!?

Leave a comment